Przemieniać świat przez edukację

Province of Africa

AF Provincial Council 2019-2023

The Provincial Council (2019-2023)
(Left to right) Sister Dawida Krzempek, provincial councilor/vicar;
Sister Rosemary Oyin-oza Asishana, provincial leader;
Sister Antoinette Cornelius, provincial councilor

Images of Mother Theresa in the province

The Province of Africa encompasses five countries: The Gambia, Sierra Leone, Ghana, Nigeria, and Kenya with some sisters also serving in South Sudan and the USA. Ministries include

  • Formal education in schools from kindergarten through the tertiary level
  • Health care
  • Spiritual formation of adults
  • Pastoral care in parish settings
  • Vocational training of women
  • Social ministry with victims of HIV/AIDs and women in prison.

The Province of Africa was inaugurated on August 28, 2011.

For more information see:


Some places of ministry within the province


Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top